MEMPHIS LIGHT, GAS & WATER DIVISION OFFICIAL MINUTES

Meeting Time: January 3, 2008 at 1:30 P.M.

Meeting Location: Board Room, Fifth Floor, Administration Building, Memphis, Tennessee



The meeting was called to order by Chairman Masson.

The Secretary-Treasurer called the roll. The following Board members were present: Rick Masson, Chairman; V. Lynn Evans, Vice Chairman; Nick Clark; and William L. Taylor.

The following staff members were present: Jerry R. Collins, Jr., President and CEO; John McCullough, Vice President, CFO and Secretary-Treasurer; Charlotte Knight Griffin, Acting Vice President and General Counsel; Nick Newman, Acting Vice President, Construction and Maintenance; Armstead Ward, Vice President, Human Resources; and Linda Peppers, Vice President and Chief Technology Officer. The following staff members were not present: Christopher Bieber, Vice President, Customer Care and Alonzo Weaver, Vice President, Engineering and Operations.

Vice Chairman Evans moved that after personally reading and reviewing the typed minutes of the Memphis Light, Gas and Water Board meeting held December 20, 2007, as amended, that they be recorded as the official record, seconded by Commissioner Clark and unanimously carried.

The Secretary-Treasurer acknowledged receipt of Certified Copies of City Council Resolutions dated December 18, 2007, Items 6 through 12, approving items approved by the MLGW Board at its meeting held December 6, 2007; Item 23, approving reimbursement to

MINUTES OF MEETING OF JANUARY 3, 2008 (Continued)

MLGW for cost incurred in connection with expressway street light poles; Item 42, approving

street name change from Lyceum Lane to Nick Vergos' Rendezvous Alley; and Items 65, 66 and

68, regarding Memphis Networx. (See Minute File No. 1301).

NEW BUSINESS:

Election of Officers:

Nomination of V. Lynn Evans to serve as Chairman of the Board of Light, Gas

and Water Commissioners for two-year term 2008 and 2009.

MOTION:

Commissioner Clark

SECOND:

2

Commissioner Taylor

AYES:

Commissioner Clark, Commissioner Taylor, Vice Chairman Evans

and Chairman Masson

APPROVED

Nomination of William L. Taylor to serve as Vice Chairman of the Board of

Light, Gas and Water Commissioners for two-year term 2008 and 2009.

MOTION:

Vice Chairman Evans

SECOND:

Commissioner Clark

AYES:

Commissioner Clark, Commissioner Taylor, Vice Chairman Evans

and Chairman Masson

APPROVED

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned.

SEE MINUTE FILE NO. 1301.